What Are The Domains Of Fitness?

What are the types of physical activity?

The four main types of physical activity are aerobic, muscle-strengthening, bone-strengthening, and stretching.

Aerobic activity is the type that benefits your heart and lungs the most..

What are the domains of physical education?

Let’s not forget, PE teachers must engage their students in authentic, motivating lessons that will build their physical literacies while developing skills in the three domains of learning and health-related fitness (psychomotor, cognitive, and affective).

What are the five levels of affective domain?

Lesson SummaryThe affective domain is concerned primarily with feelings, attitudes and behaviors.There are five stages to the affective domain: Receiving, Responding, Valuing, Organization and Characterization.The affective domain is one of four learning domains, the others are cognitive, psychomotor and interpersonal.More items…•

What are the 7 domains of learning?

What Are The 7 Domains Of Early Childhood Development?Gross Motor. This is one of the most basic of the domains that your child is already learning. … Fine Motor. … Language. … Cognitive. … Social/Emotional. … Self Help/Adaptive. … Morals/Values. … Want Your Child To Succeed?

What are six cognitive domains?

1. Classify examples of objectives into cells of Bloom’s Taxonomy (in the cognitive domain): Remember, Understand, Apply, Analyze, Evaluate, and Create.

What are the affective domains?

The affective domain is one of the three domains in Bloom’s Taxonomy. It involves feelings, attitudes, and emotions. It includes the ways in which people deal with external and internal phenomenon emotionally, such as values, enthusiasms, and motivations.

What are the 5 cognitive domains?

Evolution of the five cognitive domains (attention, executive function, memory, visuospatial function and language) between baseline and follow-up (31 months) in the four groups of PD patients.

What is the difference between physical activity and exercise?

Physical activity is any movement that is carried out by the muscles that require energy. In other words, it is any movement a person does. Exercise is, by definition, planned, structured, repetitive and intentional movement. Exercise is also intended to improve or maintain physical fitness.

What are the 3 domains of PE?

All education, including physical education, should incorporate the three domains of learning: psychomotor, cognitive, and affective. This lesson will explain each domain and how it can be applied to physical education.

What is the highest level of affective domain?

This is the highest of the affective domain. It is about internalizing values. It means acting consistently in accordance with the set of values you have internalized and your characterization or philosophy about life. Essentially, you internalize values and let them control or guide your behavior.

What are the 7 domains of Ncbts?

The NCBTS Framework is devided in 7 Domains:Social Regard for Learning (SRFL)Learning Environment (LE)Diversity of Learners (DOL)Curriculum (Curr.)Planning, Assessing Reporting (PAR)Community Linkages (CL)Personal Growth & Professional Development (PGPD)

What is the domain of learning?

Developing and delivering lessons by teachers are integral in the teaching process. It is hence important for teachers to ensure that the three (3) domains of learning which include cognitive (thinking), affective (emotions or feeling) and Psychomotor (Physical or kinesthetic) to be achieved.

What are the six levels of cognition?

Bloom’s taxonomy describes six cognitive categories: Knowledge, Comprehension, Application, Analysis, Synthesis, and Evaluation.

What are the levels of learning?

The Six “Levels” of LearningLevel 1 – REMEMBER. Learners are able to recall a wide range of previously learned material from specific facts to complete theories. … Level 2 – UNDERSTAND. … Level 3 – APPLY. … Level 4 – ANALYZE (critical thinking). … Level 5 – EVALUATE (critical thinking). … Level 6 – CREATE (critical thinking).

What are the 4 aspect of physical education?

The 4 types of development are: 1. Physical Development 2. Social Development 3. Emotional Developments 4.

What are the three main domains of learning proposed by Bloom?

The domains of learning can be categorized as cognitive domain (knowledge), psychomotor domain (skills) and affective domain (attitudes). This categorization is best explained by the Taxonomy of Learning Domains formulated by a group of researchers led by Benjamin Bloom along with in 1956.

What does psychomotor mean?

: of or relating to motor action directly proceeding from mental activity.

What are the four domains of fitness?

Four common domains of physical activity are occupational, domestic, transportation, and leisure time.

What are the 2 domains?

in 1984, which posits two domains (Bacteria and Archaea, with Eukaryota included in Archaea).

What are the three main developmental domains?

This field of psychology is studied by developmental psychologists. They view development as a lifelong process that can be studied scientifically across three developmental domains: physical, cognitive development, and psychosocial.

What is the psychomotor domain?

The psychomotor domain includes physical movement, coordination, and use of the motor-skill areas. Development of these skills requires practice and is measured in terms of speed, precision, distance, procedures, or techniques in execution.