What happens if you accidentally send a friend request on Facebook and then cancel it?
facebook will take them to their fb notification section where there will be your profile picture with a message saying “REQUEST CANCELLED” ….
It will NOT go away… wether you block them or deactivate your account.
The request will be there..
Does a friend request show up if you cancel it?
If you cancel a friend request coming to you, then the person sending the request will know about it if they check. … They will receive a notification of a friend request and if you cancel it before they respond, they will know as they will not be able to accept the request.
What do you do when you accidentally send a friend request?
Don’t worry if you accidentally sent a friend request on Facebook, or changed your mind after the fact: unless the other party has already accepted or rejected (ignored) your friend request, you will be able to cancel it, or “unrequest that friend”: this doesn’t unsend the pending friend request, but it deletes it.
How can I tell if I accidentally sent a friend request?
The easiest way would be to view any pending friend requests you have sent, for which you can go to your “Activity Log”, and filter for “Friends”. Obviously if the person accepted it you’d have gotten a notification.
What happens when you delete a friend request?
When you delete a friend request, the person who sent you the request won’t be notified and can’t send you another request for one year. To permanently stop that person from sending you another friend request, you can block them. To delete a friend request: Go to facebook.com/find-friends.